Pattern xar168 in North Norfolk

Mid Century Styles

Pattern xar168 in North Norfolk

We are back once again to small motifs and a frequent yet interesting repeat for this rather nice textile pattern.

I’d like to say that I created this following some considerable research into mid-century patterns but the truth is that this is a perennial design which has been available to pattern creative for a long period of time. I have always been a believer in the idea that ‘less is more’ and for that reason I created this design in a very simple fashion.

I like to think the burgeoning mid-century designers at the beginning of the 1960’s would have viewed this design with, at least, appreciation since it foreshadows, I think, what was to come.

The backdrop is my favourite seaside town, Cromer in North Norfolk and this picture was taken by me on a much better day than is being experienced at the moment. It was also taken…

View original post 15 more words

Leave a Reply

